Green Food

One of my absolute favorite vegetables is zucchini.  I love it so much I could eat it every day, or maybe just a couple times a week because I might get bored eating it every day. Earlier this week (i.e. yesterday) I came across a recipe for Crispy Healthy Baked Zucchini Fries. In my last post (5 minutes ago) I admitted that I am not altogether good at following directions. Well, the recipe for these super yummy zucchini fries is so easy that I did not mess up at all. Also, I made them after I screwed up the mini cherry tartlets so I decided to pause the show I was watching on Netflix and pay attention to what I was doing. I cannot tell you how many times I have mixed all of the listed ingredients in a recipe together only to realize your not supposed to do that. Almost did it again yesterday. The lesson here is to not spread my attention between cooking, playing with the dog, and watching Medium on Netflix.

As you can see below my zucchini fries don’t look too bad, and they tasted really really good. I’m not sure I like them with ketchup so I’ll have to find a different dipping sauce, but I will definitely make them again.

P.S. They are not very good for breakfast the day after.

Chocolate Covered Kate's zucchini fries

Chocolate Covered Kate’s zucchini fries

My zucchini fries

My zucchini fries

Leave a Reply

